Where Did the Blue Dog Go??

Hi Everyone!! I am awfully sorry I have not been around lately :(

Taking some time to smell the grasses :)

Nothing bad has happened. Mom and dad are just terribly busy getting ready for this gigantic show thing called Super Zoo. It is not a zoo like the ones with lions and tapirs and zebra. It is a special thing where lots of people who make things for animals meet lots of people with stores for animals.

Even Linus is hard at work getting ready for the zoo!

Do you want to know the coolest part?? I am going to this zoo too! I was going to stay at the special place where I get to run and play with other pups all day, but since I hurt my knees I cannot do all that running. Instead, mom and dad are taking me to Las Vegas with them so I can make lots of money playing Black Jack! Wait…what mom?! I am not old enough for this game?!? *Sigh*

parkit

I have been working too! Mom says I am an excellent model :)

All right, so no cards, but I will get to go on a totally pawsome road trip and hang out with mom and dad in their special zoo booth all day!

Mom got me a ThunderShirt for the zoo, in case all the excitement makes me a little nervous.

Mom and dad are very excited about the Super Zoo, but it also means they have lots and lots of work to do before they get there.

All this work is making me and Schroeder pretty sleepy!

So this means mom has not been able to help me very much with my blogging or with visiting all of my blogville buddies. This is one part of this Super Zoo business that I do not like one bit. I have been missing you all very much and mom has been missing you too. We are anxious to be able to get back to visiting you all!!

If you are wondering what this Blue Dog is up to until then, stop by on FacebookTwitter, or Instagram. It is a little easier for mom to help me keep up there, ’cause she can do it on her phone and plus it takes her practically Forever to write out my posties for me :P

My physical therapies are going great!

The zoo happens in one and a half weeks and we’ll be there for 5 days. I just cannot wait to catch up on the all the cool adventures you’ve been having lately :D I just love you all and I am missing you so so much!!



 

 

 

 

31 thoughts on “Where Did the Blue Dog Go??

  1. Oh Remy, that’s just pawesome about you going with the pawrents to Super Zoo!! Now, are you staying on the strip or at Lake Las Vegas?! I’ve heard some wonderful things about the dog friendly hotels at the lake! :-D Either way, I can’t wait to hear all about your adventures! Pft, too young?! Dog years people!! ;-) Hope all the craziness calms down soon!

  2. Remy I’ve been wondering how your therapy is going – sounds like you’re doing everything you’re supposed to do – GOOD BOY! The Super Zoo sounds like fun……

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  3. Wows!! So much happenin’ at your estate Remy!! The Zoo thingy sounds just FABulous dude! Butts, NO POKER??? What?! I thinks you need Pip and Puddles to show you the way…BOL
    Oh, your therapy looks great! Nice job balancing!
    I’ll be thinkin’ of you out there in Sin City, drivin’ all the gurl doggies CRAZY!! hehehe
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  4. Hey Remy

    Sounds like you’ve been working double shifts there buddy!! I hope you’re getting well rewarded! :)

    Great that you’re gonna check out Vegas cos I’m going there for blogpaws next year, are you going too?

    Have a blast,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

  5. We’ve been a bit ‘missing’ here lately, also, Remy. Have fun in Vegas, and I think you’re right–those one-armed bandits probably wouldn’t be good therapy. :)

Leave a Comment

