Adventures from the SuperZoo!

Remy&Mike

Dad & I hold down the fort :)

Hello again my friends! It has been oh, so long since I have been able to visit blogville. But (finally) mom can take a little break from her boring “work” and help me do this, which is much more important!

SuperZoo was a very big adventure! Starting with my very first real road trip :D

RoadTrip

We had to wake up hours before the sun even arrived and I was a pretty sleepy pup in the car.

SleepyRemy1

When we finally got to Las Vegas it was about 7 billion degrees outside, which mom loved because she is like a lizard or something. But dad and I thought it was a little too hot. The good part, though, was that there was pee mail Everywhere!!

PeeMail

Luckily it was much cooler inside where the show was. And I even got my very own official exhibitor badge :D

ImOfficial

Each day, mom walked me around the show in the morning and at lunchtime and before it is was time to leave. We did a Lot of walking! There were so many things to look at and to do! Mom wishes she had more pictures of all the cool things we did! I told her we need a camera man for next year ;) I can’t even remember all the cool things we saw, but here are a few things I do remember.

KittyLoungerBuddy

This cute little guy did some serious product testing ;)

We had the best neighbors Ever! Treat makers!! Their company is called Rosie’s Barkery and they make some very delicious treats! I got to taste test plenty ;) They use all human quality ingredients and they make their treats right here in California. But the really cool part is that their treats have only a few ingredients each and no grains or glutens, so they are extra good for pups with allergies. Or pups who like things that taste super yummy!

RosiesBarkeryKisses

Kisses for my Rosie’s Barkery friends!

I also got to meet Carol, from Acadia Antlers! She was so nice and she gave me some cool new stuff to try out called Moose Dust. Mom is helping me work on a review of this stuff, so more on that later.

And I met my Twitter/Instagram friend, Patricia, from Paws PR!

NewFriends

SuperZoo is a totally pawsome place to make new friends!

RosiesBarkery

This trip was my very first time sleeping at a hotel. I like hotels!HotelBed

I made friends with the people over at the Stella & Chewy’s booth, of course! Do you know, I didn’t get hardly any of my regular kibbles at SuperZoo? Usually I get mostly kibbles and just one or two Stella & Chewy’s patties, but at SuperZoo it was all Stella & Chewy’s all week long! (I wish a week was a little longer…) And those nice Stella & Chewy’s folks gave me a whole bag of their brand new Phenomenal Pheasant Dinner to take home! Thanks guys!!

Actually, I got lots of cool stuff to bring home. I guess my “cute face” is pretty good!

SuperZooLoot

There were dogs everywhere. I got to say hi to lots of them, but my favorite was a big, handsome doberman, who was a service dog. We saw lots of dogs with some very wild hairdos! The first time I passed one of these guys, I did a double take :P Mom thought that was pretty hilarious.

I got to meet the people at FitPAWS, who make the special equipment I use for my physical therapies, like the peanut ball.

PeanutBall

My walks around the show were so exciting, I was ready to take a good long nap in my soft crate by the time we got back to mom and dad’s booth!

BoothPup

Break time!

SuperZoo was super fun! But when the week was over, I was ready to get home to my kitties and my own, quiet home.

LaterVegas

Later Vegas!

I got extra good kitty cuddles :D

Linus&Remy

But I cannot wait to go back to SuperZoo next year!

And right now I cannot wait to catch up on what you have all been up to!!

62 thoughts on “Adventures from the SuperZoo!

  1. That is totally awesome Remy! Loved seeing all your pics on FB and instagram. I went to my first pet expo over the weekend and it was lots of fun. I’m sure it was nothing like SuperZoo though. I’m sharing my pictures of my trip there tomorrow.

  2. Wow, R.! That was a super trip. It looks like loads of fun and new friends. I hope your parents made some good sales there, too! It looks like you were well behaved the whole time. You’re my idol. What’s up with that painted dog?? Good thing you didn’t have to sample a weird haircut and paint job like her! Yikes!

    Love and licks,
    C

    • Oh, that was not even the wildest looking hairdo, Cupcake! There was one poodle that looked like a tiger with a lady’s face on the side of his tummy! Those pups have some serious patience to stand still for so long…

  3. Oh Remy how nice to hear from you again! What a GRAND time you had at Super Zoo – you made all kinds of new friends, got all kinds of great treats and swag to bring home and got to sleep in a hotel too! It looks to me like you were all tuckered out by the time it was over and obviously your kitties missed you – – that snuggle picture is adorable!!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Oh, Dakota, the pictures hardly show a smidgen of all the coolness at this show! We weren’t supposed to take pictures of other booths, but if we could have this post would have about 12 billion pictures! :D

  4. Oh dude!!! I’ve missed you bunches!! Looks like you and your peeps were super busy sellin’ your wares! Nice. I bets your a FABulous salespup!! So glad you had a excitin’ time, and glads your back home now!
    Looks like your therepies are goin’ good…just look at you on that peanut thingy!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

    • Oh, I have missed you too, Ruby!!! My therapies are really good; I can walk for over an hour now :D And the peanut ball is pretty cool. I can even turn around on it; Dr. G was pretty impressed ;)

  5. Remy, You had a blast on your trip, huh? I loved seeing all your pictures and reading about your adventures (especially the food ones!) You look so adorable enjoying your hotel stay, too. I have missed you! My Human has not been very helpful to me about visiting all my furiends either. Thanks for dropping by today!

Leave a Comment

