What Else Has the Blue Dog Been Doing?

Besides the SuperZoo, I have had some other exciting adventures while I’ve been away from blogville!

I turned 2 years old! Mom and dad got me some delicious treats, a curly bully stick, and bear stuffie that makes a Really funny noise when you squish him :D

Remys-2nd-Birthday

Birthday-Cakepop

Birthday cakepop? Why yes, I would like a birthday cakepop!

And I got to go for a walk at my most favorite park for my birthday too! Mom even let me take a million hours to smell every pee mail!

Remys-Birthday-Walk

Perfect weather for a birthday walk!

Mom found an itty-bitty baby lizard on the stairs. He was frozen with terror. I was a very good pup and did not even think of chasing or eating him :) Mom scooped him up and freed him to the outside world, where he became unfrozen and much harder not to chase ;)

Lizard-FrozenLizard-Freed

I went on a really great walk and to a coffee shop with my very beautiful friend, Cali. She had surgery for a torn cruciate not too long ago and we have been recuperating together.

Remy-and-Cali

I am getting really good at holding things!

Remy-Holds-Stuff

I got these No Grainers in my Bark Box. They are super tasty!

We took a few trips to Home Depot. And Staples too – did you know pups are allowed in Staples??

Remy-Home-Depot

I got to taste my first french fry ever! Heaven!!

Remys-1st-French-Fry

I am pretty sure this qualifies as puppy torture, mom…

I think I have been under surveillance…

Schroeder-Is-Watching

Mom has no idea Schroeder is a spy!

And! And And! I got to go on my very first pack walk since I hurt my knees!!! It was more wonderful than I ever dreamed :)
First-Pack-Walk-1 First-Pack-Walk-2

And that’s what this blue dog has been up to :D

66 thoughts on “What Else Has the Blue Dog Been Doing?

  1. It sounds like you have been having a pretty darn good time. Your first pack walk. What fun. Glad everything is healing up pretty darn good. Take crare

  2. It’s really special when you spend your birthday getting to take all the time you want on pee-mail. And then a pack walk and time with your pal, Cali–what fun!!

  3. Wow – you have been super busy! Happy belated birthday to you – your cake pop looks delicious. I can’t believe you’ve never had a fry before lol. Oh well, I hear they are bad for you anyways ;)

  4. Holy Cow, Remy…what an incredibly fun and exciting couple of weeks you’ve had!!! First off, Happy Happy Second Birthday Dude!! I can’t believe that you had a cake pop…noms!! I saw all your photos on Facebook of SuperZoo, looked so cool! And congrats on your first pack walk, hope your knee is kicking tush afterwards! :-D

  5. You sure have been having a wonderful time! Happy Birthday, Remy! I love french fries too but I ate too many of them, fell sick and had to stay in the hospital. So now I’m not allowed to have even one. :(

    …Whisky

  6. Happy birthday, Remy! You have had a ton of fun activities. The French fry must’ve been delicious, because it made you go cross-eyed!! That is a sure sign of super-deliciousness!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Wow Remy…….so many things have been going on in your life including a BIRTHDAY! Two is a great age – still a pup and you can get away with lots…..you’ve also discovered French fries – well, what can I say except YUM! I’m glad you have so many adventures and so much fun – that’s the way it SHOULD be my friend! :D

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  8. Wow, you have been busy! I love your birthday pics and well…all of them;) Being able to hold things is going to make for a lot of cute pictures too! I’ve got to work on that one with Kaya & Norman!

  9. Wowsa Remy!! You have been one busy Blue Dog!!! Wows, I really am droolin’ over myself lookin’ at that cake pop!!! Oh man, that musta been tasty!!
    Ma was LOL at your french fry pic!! I can’t believes you’ve never had a french fry befores!!!! Holy cows dude!! They are delish!!! Thou, I don’t get them anymores…I’m on something called a ‘diet’ and it sucks!! only a couple treaties a day!! Now that’s torture!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

    • Oh Ruby, it was delicious. So delicious. This diet business does not sound good, though. Are you sure you can survive on only a couple of treats each day? That just does not sound right to me! I will have to dig a tunnel to your house so I can sneak you some extras ;) And then you would have one seriously pawsome tunnel too!

    • Well, it was a special cake pop for pups…but the french fry was the real deal!

      That spotty dog is my friend, Smudge! He is only about the coolest dog I ever met in all my life. We got to play after I passed my Canine Good Citizen test and I almost died of happiness. Whenever I see him I think of Blueberry too :) They could be sister and brother!!

    • Thank you!! Pack walks are totally pawesome! I think they are my most favorite thing to do, especially when we go to breakfast or lunch after and I get to hang out with all my buddies even longer :D

  10. Aw. Remy, the Human is really a cat person but you just melt her heart. She thinks you are prolly The Best Dog That Ever Was. You are such a good boy. I hope your cute crushie girl likes you back XOXOXOXO

  11. We are so behind on all of our friends’ blogs but it’s great to catch up and see all of the wonderful adventures you’ve been on! And it looks like you are healing up quite nicely :) Yay!

Leave a Comment

