A Bad Night and a Very Good Morning

I slept terribly last night. It started out pretty good. My mom and dad are letting me sleep in their room now, which is where my kitties sleep too, so this is really exciting. I have to sleep in this house that is like a tent though, so I don’t get wild about my kitties and keep everyone up all night.

Anyway, everything was peaceful and nice until some naughty intruder knocked on the door at 1:30 in the morning! I usually do not bark when someone knocks on the door, but this was an unusual circumstance so I barked a few scary ones just to make sure the intruder knew just who they were dealing with. My mom woke up right away, but dad took a little while. I didn’t keep barking, but I was pretty anxious about whoever was out there.

We never found out! Dad looked out the window to see who it might be before going all the way downstairs and he didn’t see anyone there. He says he thinks it was some bad kids causing mischief. I usually really like kids, but these ones sound like trouble! It was hard to get back to sleep after the mystery visitor.

But things got a lot better this morning when my mom took me to the dog run. That place is fun! We played so much fetch and my mom found out that sometimes I like tennis balls even more than treats.

We also played with the mat that my dad made for me. Now my mom tells me to “park it” and I lie down on my cozy mat and get some delicious treats. She does some weird things when I am on my mat, like run around in circles and walk far away and jump up and down. I just hang out and wait for more treats.

Oh, and I got to say hello to this little girl who was really cute. She ran right up to me and I think her dad was kind of nervous about that, but I sat nicely and gave her hand some licks and he seemed to relax a lot. I really like when kids pet me.

Once this nice little boy pet me and he was holding the most delicious treat I’ve ever seen – my mom called it a doughnut – and I didn’t even try to smell it. Mom was smiling a lot and she gave me almost a million treats after the boy was done petting me.

**Yawn** I can hardly keep my eyes open after all that excitement last night – it’s nap time!

35 thoughts on “A Bad Night and a Very Good Morning

  1. What a good dog you are Blue! Keeping watch for your family is a very big responsibility.

    And I loved your video! You are very pretty (handsome? – how do I not know which that is? Sorry, I’ve been busy…) And you do your tricks really well. Can’t wait to see more!

    • Thanks Leslie (and Bella :)) Oh, and I prefer handsome, although I will gladly accept beautiful too. People call me a girl a lot and my mom always says that I would be more fun to dress up if I were a girl, so…

  2. you are one handsome pup and how anybody can say you look like a pitt bull is beyond me you’re a Staffy through and through,then again we english know the difference.Pitt bull absurd.Any way Speedy sends nose bonks and hugs from me his mumxx

  3. Hi Remy! We read about you over at Nelie and Cinnie’s blog and came over to say hello. We are a mixed family too. There is me, Tommy, the English Springer Spaniel. I have FOUR kitties that I love. I also have two very big horses, Vidock and Violette. Oh, and we live in France!

    Woofs,
    Tommy (and The Gang)

    • Hi Tommy! It’s great to meet you πŸ™‚ It sounds like you have a really great family – with horses even! That’s so cool. I only saw a horse in real life once, but my mom loves them a lot, even though she cannot have any right now. She had a lot of fun looking at the photos of your horses though. They are very beautiful.

  4. Hi Remy! I’m visiting because my good friend Nellie (our favorite Cat From Hell) said she thinks you’re adorable and any “adorable” friend of hers is a friend of mine!! I love your blog – it’s way cool with floating balloons and stuff. We’re gonna “follow” you from now on because we think Nellie’s right – you ARE adorable! πŸ˜€

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  5. Hi, Remy!
    My name is Sundae kitty, and my Mommy and I are blog friends of Nellie. She told us we should come visit you. You sound like such a brave dog: barking at the mystery visitor last night. Good for you! And how sweet that you didn’t even try to smell that little boy’s doughnut. Your mom must have been very proud.
    I’m pleased to meet you! If you have a chance, stop by to visit us. Sometimes Mommy lets me write a post on her blog.You can find those under the “Sundae” category.
    Love, Sundae

  6. Hi Remy, I came over from Nellie’s to say hello. I think you was verreh brave to bark at the Introodurs. We kitties are smarter though: We just stay real quiet and hide UTB–then the skeery introodurs get the Humans and the loud dogs and we are 100% safe. Just sayin’. Nice to meet you.

    • Hi Spitty! It’s good to meet you too πŸ™‚ You might be right about kitties being smarter than dogs…except I get way more treats than my kitties, so I’m not sure…

  7. Sure is nice to meet you Remy. We have mostly cats here but there is one dog. Her name is Ande. You sure are a good puppy not to take that child’s donut. No wonder you got so many treats. It sure sounds like you have some great people’s taking care of you. Nellie sent us over here and we are so glad we came. Have a great day.

  8. Hey Buddy,

    I loved your tricks on your video – very impressive!!

    And it sounds like you’re doing a great job at protecting your family – way to go!!

    Hope you’re having a fun day πŸ™‚

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

