Slumber Party!!

I just had the best two days ever! You will not even believe what’s been going on. Do you remember my puppy friend Leo? The cute little guy that my friend David saved from the shelter? Well, we got to have a slumber party and it was Awesome!

Mom took about a billion pictures of us. I had a hard time picking out my favorites! Mom said she will help me put more pictures on my Facebook page later today πŸ™‚

So here is what we did at our slumber party…

I was very nice and shared my favorite Halloween toys:

Now that Leo has all his vaccines, he can go on really fun walks with me!

I have to be very grown up and serious now that I have a little pup to look after!

We helped my dad make his lunch:

Hey dad, do you need a taste tester?

We got a little too excited and knocked over my mom’s desk! It was really scary because a glass and a tea cup fell and broke and they made a really loud noise. Leo and I hid from the noise in the kitchen. We were kind of sorry for causing so muchΒ mischief; luckily mom is a really good sport about puppy mischief!

Oops! We’re sorry 😦

We checked out some suspicious noises coming from outside:

Look out you intruders! We have double puppy power tonight!

I let Leo share the couch with me, which is my most favorite spot to nap:

All these adventures can really wear a pup out!

We did lots of cuddling and napping while mom worked at her desk:

I was so sad when Leo had to go home last night. It was really fun having a buddy to play with all day! And naps are a lot warmer when you have another pup to snuggle with. I really hope we get to have another slumber party soon!Β 





 

 

 

 

 

 

42 thoughts on “Slumber Party!!

  1. Hi Remy! Slumber parties are the BEST! We love the photos of you napping together! It’s so much fun to have another pup to play with. I’m glad you two had fun!

    Your pal,
    Garth

  2. Leo is a cutie…..and I can tell that you two had a good time playing and snuggling….buddies are very nice to have and I’m SURE both of you had a wonderful slumber party – you’ll have to schedule another one soon!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  3. Oh you two are so cute together . Leo is too darn cute. Love the pictures. They are terrific. I hope he gets to come visit again. Remy, you were so good to that puppy. Maybe you need to have your very own puppy. BOL

  4. Oh man, that looked like an awesome puppy playdate and sleepover! πŸ˜€ I’ve never had a slumber party, but they sure look fun!! You were very grown up for taking care of your little friend too!! I hope you can have loads more in the future!! πŸ™‚ I love your last photo, hehe!

    • You don’t know what you are missing Goose! But having a such a young and tiny guy around did make me feel like I needed to be more grown up. Mom said she was very proud of me πŸ™‚

  5. You are such a good teacher Remy. Teaching Leo the in’s and out’s of security and food safety. Very important skills for a young pup to learn. I’m sure your Moms could have used a little less ‘demolition’, butts as you said, doggie Moms can be very understandin’!
    I sure hopes you two can have another sleep over soon! Maybe you can even play some ‘ding-dong-ditch’!! BOL

    Kisses,
    Ruby

  6. Gosh, Do you think maybe your Pawrents would ‘dopt you a friend?? Or at least let you have lots of slumber parties! Maybe you’d like me to drop by? I don’t usually like the woofies, but you seem pretty friendly. I hope you had all the grass you wanted today!

    • I know mom totally wants to adopt a buddy for me, but we have to wait until we have some more space. And she wants to wait until I am more grown up; she says that way I can train the new pup for her πŸ™‚

      I would love to have slumber party with you Spitty! And thank you for all the tasty grass! I had just the right amount πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment

