How to Stay Nice and Toasty

Now that the weather has cooled to the chilly 60’s in my neighborhood, I need some extra help keeping warm sometimes. When I curl up on the couch for a nap, mom tucks me into a nice cozy blanket.

I love being all warm cuddled up on the couch. The problem is that, when I have to get up, I feel so cold again! But then I came up with a very clever solution!

Why not just take the blanket with me? This was a brilliant plan! Now I could go anywhere and still be nice and warm!

 

I could even have a good stretch. A good warm stretch!

 

So maybe I look a little silly…I would rather be silly than cold!

For some reason, mom and dad thought this was just hilarious! Go ahead and laugh mom and dad! I am the toasty one here!

42 thoughts on “How to Stay Nice and Toasty

  1. Comfort is more important than not looking silly! (And what’s wrong with looking silly?) humans laugh at the strangest things. I think you’re a very smart pup!

    Your pal,
    Garth

  2. See, that isn’t silly…it’s super smart! 😀 Keeping warm is definitely on the top of my priority list too, especially since I have little to no furs on my body! Keep up the smart work Remy!!

  3. Being warm is very important. Don’t worry what others think, you are the smart one. It’s cold here too, in the 30’s. But that MOM of my only turns the termostat up to 6o! Crazy woman. But she does provide me with nice warm fuzzy blankets. Stay warm friend.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  4. Oh Remy, that was silly of that Mom and Dad to laugh at you but you did look silly. We think you might need a nice sweater or jacket for the colder weather. You do look cute in that blanket. Take care and have a Happy Thanksgiving.

  5. OMG, R.! You might need to wear your sweater in the house. You look kind of like my great grandma walking around in the blanket-shawl. My mom laughed right along with your mom! How rude.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • So my sweater got all stretched out right away and now it looks like some crazy dress 😦 But mom ordered some better ones for me!

      I don’t blame your mom for laughing; even I had to laugh when I watched my silly video 🙂

  6. Me and Nellie think you are very clever to think of keeping your blanket on you. Me and Nellie have lots of white fur to keep Us warm. Only trouble is our snowy white fur gets all over the house and now that summer is coming, our snowy white fur means that We feel the heat. Love Nellie and Jasper.

  7. It really is NOT very nice that they are laffing at you like that. I mean, you’re all ready to play a shepherd in the Christmas play, right??

    What you really need, Remy, is more FURS. I have a lot of extra. I could send you some.

Leave a Comment

