I Have Missed You!

Mom has been a little too busy lately to help me with my blog — and I have been helping her, of course! But I have been missing you all a lot! I am really excited to catch up on all my buddies’ blogs…it just might take a little while 🙂

So what have we been up to? Well, mom and dad went to this thing called a Gingerbread House party this weekend. Mom says it is not quite for real because everyone uses graham crackers instead of actual gingerbreads, but that just makes more time for decorating. I will show you what they made in a minute, but first I have to tell about the cool adventure I had while they were gone.

When mom and dad leave me alone I stay in my own special house. Mom gives me a tasty frozen Kong and a my favorite Nylabone. Then she turns on some This American Life podcasts, which I find very relaxing.

But this weekend mom forgot something very important. She forgot to latch the door on my house! I didn’t even realize it until my Kong rolled over and knocked the door open. Suddenly I had the whole house to myself with no parental supervision at all.

I cannot tell you exactly what I did; my kitties have sworn me to secrecy. But I can tell you the mom totally freaked out when I met her and dad at the door and then she gave me about a billion hugs and kisses when she realized that the kitties were alive, the furniture was unchewed, and no surprise messes were to be found in the house. In fact, I did not do one single naughty thing while they were gone! Okay, maybe I scratched the door a tiny bit when I heard their car outside, but I promise that was it. Mom kept telling me that I was a very, very good boy 😀

So now that I have told you all about my home alone adventure, here is what mom and dad made:

Gingerbread7

Aww, look at those cute Christmas pups!

Gingerbread3

This gingerbread business smells yummy!

Gingerbread5

Wait, this guy looks familiar…

Gingerbread1

Hey, that’s me!

Gingerbread2

And who is this little pup?

Gingerbread4

I never met this pup before, but he sure looks wild and cute! How nice of mom and dad to make marzipan Remy a friend 😀

Mom says marzipan Remy is almost as sweet as me…I hope she will not eat him! Maybe next year I can go to the party and make my own gingerbred house? I think it will look like this:

And now I have a lot of catching up to do!




 

 

 

60 thoughts on “I Have Missed You!

  1. WooWee Remy!! Great job on being so good and awesome while your parents were out!! Hehe, you probably just played with the kitties, like I do! 😀 Glad to see you back!

  2. So totally cool that you made them so happy. I mean, I konw how much mischief we can get into when left “Home Alone” but I bet you have just won yourself more freedom in the future. Love the gingerbread house they made, especially making a sweet you to be in the doggy gingerbread house.

    Take care Remy
    Bert

  3. “Your ma is soooo creative and talented. That gingerbread house is amazing. Ma just made a boring old gingerbread-in-a-box one, but this is what I’m talking about. Totally dedicated to the dogs the way all gingerbread houses should be”-kirby
    I had to comment on this. Remy looks so life-like and cute in cake form! I loved it! Best gingerbread house ever, me and Kirby vote! -Lea

  4. Those are such great doggies!! I bets they’re yummy, too!! BOL Just kiddin’ Remy ~ don’t eat the marzipan doggies….not yet at least! I thinks you should wait until AFTER Christmas, then go for it!! hehehe..oh, I’m so bad…sorry.

    Kisses,
    Ruby

  5. First of all, that marzipan Remy is a dead ringer baby twin. That’s talent! Wow! Nice work on being good when you were home alone. That’s a big step. When Mom first tried leaving me out of my cage, I worked hard to be a good girl. I mostly watched out the window and slept in the couch. She peeked in the window to see if I was being naughty, and surprise! I was good every time. No more cage for me! Good luck, buddy. xo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. You have some seriously talented parents!! I couldn’t ever hope to make anything that cool. Glad to see you back around.

    • It should, right? I mean mom has been letting me hang out in the car on her errands now that it is nice and cool outside. I have not even taken a tiny lick of the tasty leather seats 🙂

      But mom says she wants to wait until I am a little older before we make this home alone business a regular occurrence. So I will have to be patient…

  7. Wow, your Mom is incredibly talented. I love those decorations and she even got your expression perfectly. And you, well, I am so proud that you behaved. Maybe now you’ll be allowed the whole run of the house every time they go out?

    • Oh gosh, mom is really blushing now!

      I’m still in the crate for now, but this little adventure has gotten mom thinking about when she might let me be free all the time 🙂 Luckily mom is home most of the time, so I get a lot of freedom already!

  8. Oh Remy what a pawsome gingerbread house/yard/pups your parents made! Very clever and VERY cool……it’s really yummy looking too – isn’t it just a little bit tempting to take a munch out of it????? By the way I like your holiday sweater – it looks purrrrrfect on you!

    Holiday Hugs, Sammy (we missed you!)

    • So tempting, Sammy. So. Tempting. And mom put it in a place where I can just barely sniff it if I reach…torture!

      I am glad you like my sweater! It is so warm; I just love it 🙂 Mom got me a few other new ones, so maybe I will have to do a fashion show soon. If only mom would stop being so busy with boring stuff!

  9. Remy!
    me has missed yous!
    It sure is begining to look like christmas at your house!
    What a good dog you are! Purrhaps your Mommy and Daddy will leaves you out more often!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  10. Hey Remy,

    Great job on tidying up before the humans came home buddy!! Tee Hee

    That gingerbread house is SO cool, especially cos it has you in it!! 🙂

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    Missed you too my friend 🙂

  11. BOL!! I love that you are honest about what your house would look like! Hysterical!

    Wow – you were SOOOO good I think you should get to eat THEIR gingerbread but not real gingerbread house! Or at least a house made out of steaks. Yes! That’s it!

  12. Wow, good boy Remy for not hurting the cats or anything in the house. We are so proud of you. That is just terrific news. Those gingerbread houses look great. What a good job they did on them.

  13. I don’t know why mom was so worried about the kitties! I mean, I run away from Them when they’ve had enough of my attempts to play. Those kitties are way tougher than I am!

  14. The houses came out great. One time, not too long ago, Freighter met us at the door too. He was supposed to be in his crate but got out. I know exactly how your mom felt…lol. Freighter didn’t do anything bad either. I was happy about that.

    • Aww, thank you, Spitty!

      Mom feels kind of silly now for being so worried, but I guess since I never had so much freedom in the house before she just wasn’t sure if I would become wild with excitement and cause a lot of mischief. I like napping better than destroying…Way better 🙂

Leave a Comment

