Pet Blogger Challenge!

Pet Blogger Challenge2

Third Annual Pet Blogger Challenge sponsored byย Go Pet Friendly!

1. When did you begin your blog?

Around the middle of September in 2012

2. What was your original purpose for starting a blog?

Just to meet other pets and have fun. Plus mom says that this is good way to make sure she can save lots of good memories about me as I grow up.

3. Is your current purpose the same?

Yup ๐Ÿ™‚

If so, how do you feel youโ€™ve met your goals?

I have even more great buddies than I ever would have imagined! And mom has got lots of photos and videos and stories about me ๐Ÿ™‚

4. How often do you post?

I try to post at least three or four times a week, but sometimes mom is too busy to help me…

5. Do you blog on a schedule or as the spirit moves you?

Mostly I like to just write about what is going on, except for Blog Hops, which are on a schedule.

If you donโ€™t publish on a schedule,ย why? How do you think your decision affects your audience?ย How do you know when a topic is โ€œpost-worthy?โ€

Mom and I do this for fun and we don’t want it to get too serious. I don’t think my buddies mind — I have a feeling they’ve got plenty of other cool blogs to read!

If mom says, “Aww, Remy you’re so cute!” or “Oh no, Remy!” or “Hey, great job, Remy!” then it is probably something I will like to write about. Hopefully she has the camera handy!

6. How much time do you spend writing your blog per week? How much time visiting other blogs? Share your ย tips for staying on top of it all.

Hmm…maybe about 30 minutes per post. But more if there are a lot of pictures or some video. I spend a lot more time visiting all my blog buddies. Probably a couple hours a day. If I miss a day — oh dear!

7. How do you measure the success of a post and of your blog in general (comments, shares, traffic)?

This is a good question.ย I didn’t think about this so much. I guess a lot of comments are a good sign and shares would be even better, but I have only gotten a couple of those.

Do you look strictly at the numbers, or do you have a way of assessing the quality of those interactions?

Mom spends some time looking at this stuff, but I don’t really worry about it. I just like to hear from my buddies and to read about what they have been up to.

8. If you could ask the pet blogging community for help with one issue youโ€™re having with your blog, what would it be?

I can’t really think of any troubles with the blog — not yet at least!

9. What goals do you have for your blog in 2013?

My goal is to keep getting to know my buddies and maybe find some new ones too. Mom says she hopes my blog will help keep her on track with my training and maybe help give other people ideas about things to do with their pups. But I think I am pretty trained already, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

42 thoughts on “Pet Blogger Challenge!

  1. Those are some great goals. We sure are glad you started blogging. We sure enjoy your blog. You have all the right ideas. We also have met so many wonderful friends.

  2. Last point spot on. Enjoy, have fun and just grow with it. No sell but I have a whole host of pals from Blogville on my buddies page. Feel free to jump around and make friends. It is there for all to share, Speaking of which I must update it. Just, like what you do and it will all come I am sure. Well you have me so Remy another newby. Onwards and upwards. Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

    • That is good to know, Molly! Mom is figuring out where she hid the rest of the time in her day, but she wants to find more cool for us to read as soon as she finds it ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. WEll, I’d say you have acomplished all the pre’s. and we second all your answers for us too. We are so glad we have found your blog cause we think your great….

    Bert

  4. Hehe!
    โ€œAww, Remy youโ€™re so cute!โ€ or โ€œOh no, Remy!โ€ or โ€œHey, great job, Remy!โ€
    I know those expressions all too well! I think you’ve definitely accomplished your goal to make friends and will continue to do so this year. I look forward to reading about and watching more of your antics!

  5. I really enjoy all the Pet Blogger Challenge entries, it’s so interesting to get a sneak peek behind the curtain to see the motivation for all your great posts.

  6. You are VERY well-trained, Remy! You’re my idol. I’m glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t obsess about the blog numbers. I also like making new friends and learning about them, and talking about myself, of course! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Oh, Cupcake, I do try, but we all have our weaknesses. Just this afternoon I sneaked a tasty treat from the kitty box…the litter on my nose gives me away every time!

  7. Great answers Remy! Me LOVES to reads your blog and my hairy slobbery sister Cinnamon, wishes she had somebody like yous to play with
    Kisses
    Nellie

  8. Awww Remy you’re so adorable!! You and my Titan can be great friends! I hope to read more about you in the future so continue to post and spread pittie love and awareness! Muwah!

  9. I loved all your answers, Remy. I didn’t think I would like having woofie furiends but I really, really do…..at a little distance, of course, MOL!!!

  10. Your blog is wonderful Remy! I love sharing your pictures on pinterest because you are so handsome. So, you may have more shares than you think ๐Ÿ˜‰ You are a natural Remy!

  11. It’s my first time here and, wow! Your blog is pretty! All the best with blogging into 2013. I am about to start a blog redesign and I just hope I can make it half as pretty as yours!

Leave a Comment

