Hello You Strange Creature…

Yesterday on our walk we started off on the path that usually takes us to the lake. I just love this walk, so I was a very happy pup. But instead of just walking through the park we pass on the way, mom decided to take a different path all together.

TheLake

Here I am at the lake, but we didn’t go there on this walk…

We walked up a very steep grass hill. The grass was so thick and green and beautiful *sigh* And mom let me have a long leash to sniff and hop around. And once we got to the very top we found a sign for a botanical garden! Now mom was not sure if pups were allowed, but the sign did not say “no dogs,” so we went off on a great adventure.

There were paths and then more paths in every direction. Up hills. Down hills. Across hills. And lizards. Oh, I love lizards…and I was not too terribly naughty about chasing after them πŸ˜‰

Silly mom was having so much fun on our adventure she forgot to take pictures…well, except for one. Just look at the funny pup we met along the way.

Hello Stranger

Hmmm…you don’t smell like a dog…

I was kind of nervous to say hello to this strange guy, but mom told me to “be brave” and so I gave him a good sniffing. He didn’t move an inch!

We had so much fun on this adventure walk, I cannot wait to go back. Once we got back home, I was ready for a nice long rest on the couch πŸ™‚

Photo01242149

Nap time πŸ™‚

Have you met any strange animals on your walks?

Β 

28 thoughts on “Hello You Strange Creature…

  1. You’re so lucky to live where it’s warm! We’re about to head out into the snow, and while it’s pretty, it makes it hard to find your hiking trail if nobody’s been before you! One time we had a snapping turtle encounter — they can really jump high in the air, which is pretty surprising when it’s happening. :0) Have a great day!

  2. Don’t you just love unexpected adventures. And that is one stiff dog. I met a porcupine once. MOM quickly called and pulled me away. So I did not get a good sniff.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  3. Wow, it looks like your secret garden adventure was a very satisfying one. So far the only strange creatures Ray and I encounter are usually some feral kitties along the river greenway but when I walk the SPCA dogs, the route is scattered with lots of squirrels!

  4. DAng it all, you are so darn cute in that last picture. We can’t wait to see you meet up wiith your white friend again. Make sure your human brings the camera.
    Love
    Bert

  5. What a great walk! I love being on the long lead so I can sniff and hop around too. I have never seen such a weird looking dog on my walks, but I guess you never know what you are going to find.
    Have a great weekend, pal!
    Oz

  6. Wows, that was sure great of your Moms to surprise you with a new walking path! And that white dog sure does need some further exploring Remy…next time fursure!
    I have to say that I LOVES your backpack! What a great idea, do you carry your Moms water, too? My Ma would like that very much! BOL
    Have sweet dreams….
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  7. You look so beautiful, Remy. And you were SO brave. I have never met a weird dog like that one, but once, at Petco, there was a giant refrigerator with animals painted on it. I was so afraid, my eyes popped out of my head on springs like a cartoon character and then I turned to stone. Mom slid me along the floor till we were past it. I can add refrigerators to the list of things I am afraid of.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. Hi Blue pup. It was nice to meet you and go on your walk with you. I see lots of straaange things on our walks! Sometimes I have to be brave too! Most of the time I am looking for someone to pet me! I love visiting other blogs. I hope you can come by ours and visit. I think I am adding you to one of my favorites.
    Woof,
    Daisy

  9. I once came across a metal dog with his metal person when we were on a walk in a new place – mom said they were bronze. No fur at all – go figure! – and I thought they smelled funny. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Comment

