We’re Going Camping! Camping in the Woods!

I am so excited to go on my buddy, Sammy’s, camping trip! He’s got lots of stuff going on for everyone to prepare. You can enter the tent decorating contest, play in the scavenger hunt, or compete for the scariest camping poem! The trick on the poem is it has to have these words in it: candy bar, garbage truck, gorilla, and violin…see, tricky!

To help me get ready, mom showed me her favorite camping movie from when she was a very little kid. It is a Strawberry Shortcake movie called Baby Without a Name. Even though it’s kind of silly for grown ups, my mom still sings this camping song every time she goes camping 🙂

After watching this, I was ready to decorate my tent! It took some time and plenty of hard work, but I am finally read to camp!

SammysCampingTrip copy

As you can see, I’ve got the bacon and fishies cooking 🙂 And there is plenty to share with everyone! I brought my Chuck-It so we can play lots of fetch! When it’s quiet time, I’ve got my buddy Snoopy’s super awesome Mischief Master Class book to read!  I brought my treasure chest full of my favorite sweaters in case it gets chilly, ’cause you know I hate being cold…

And no camping trip would be complete with some high quality squirrel bait…just for playing, of course!

Now I’m not much of a poet, so I’m not even going to try to come up with a scary camping. But I do love to sing this scary camping song…yup, more Strawberry Shortcake 😀

All right, now who is coming camping with us???

35 thoughts on “We’re Going Camping! Camping in the Woods!

  1. You are all set for a great camping adventure. Next time MOM and I go camping I am going to make sure she brings bacon to go with the fish we kept.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  2. OMD! Boy does that sounds like FUN!! Hey, squirrel bait is no joke ~ ya gotta use it to trick the evil tree rats! They are veeeeery sneaky Remy! Lets me know how many you catch!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  3. Wow! No one had ever been as good and prepared a camper as YOU, Remy! I think you will have the best time of your life!

    Thanks for coming to visit me all the time while The Human has hadded The Floo. She was really outta commission and down for the count. She is still not quite all the way better, but at least things are moving in the right direction now. Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Comment

