Isn’t She Just the Cutest?!?

This weekend I got to meet a new friend. She is very sweet and very beautiful! My mom has know her since before she was even born! Oh, I just love her πŸ™‚

We went on a very long walk at the place with all the boats and fishies. Something made my new friend sad while we walked and she started crying. I was very worried about her. I did not want her to be sad, so I helped to cheer her up by showing her how I can roll over and give high fives. She even played the “touch” game with me, where she holds her hand out I touch it with my nose. Mom really wishes she had that on video!

But mom did get pictures of us at lunch time πŸ™‚

RemyLovesIzzy1

Hello little one!

RemyLovesIzzy5

Treats? For me??

RemyLovesIzzy2

You are good at this game!

RemyLovesIzzy4

Kisses? Oh, yes please πŸ™‚

RemyLovesIzzy6

Hey, mom, I think she wants to give me some more treats, please πŸ˜€

RemyLovesIzzy7

She loves treats as much as I do!

RemyLovesIzzy3

Now you get some kisses too, little one πŸ™‚

I just love little ones! And mom was very proud of me for not gettingΒ tooΒ excited. I am really starting to learn about being gentle! It used to be pretty hard; I get so excited I just want to jump for joy. But sometimes jumping is too wild and little ones can get hurt. That would make me very sad, so I am glad that mom has helped me learn how to be happy without being wild! This way I get lots of pets and kisses from little ones and I get to give them kisses too πŸ˜€

Now I hope I will get to see my new friend again very soon!



 

 

35 thoughts on “Isn’t She Just the Cutest?!?

  1. I love those pictures, because not only are you just too, too handsome, but it is very obvious how careful and gentle you are being, Remy. We mamas of exuberant boys know how rewarding it can be to see you doing so well in your manners. Way to go, buddy!

  2. OMD! You two are the CUTEST COUPLE EVER!!! Oh man, I wish your Moms would have captured some video of your game! Oh, I hopes you get to see the little treat machine again soon!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  3. Your new friend looks to be about the same age as my little Popstar! I don’t see her very often, but the kisses just flew between us. I’m glad you have a new friend, Remy. They’re fun!

  4. Dear Remy
    Thanks so much for being a sweet gentle lovebug w my baby girl:) She had a great time on our walk and can’t wait to hang out again! When I showed her the photos she got sooo excited and kept showing me how she gave you kisses! We will have to make sure to bring lots of treats on our next walk so your mom and I can get a video of you two smooching, getting belly rubs, and practicing your touch game w her hand!
    Your mom is the best!
    Xoxo

  5. Remy your new little friend is adorable and it looks like she thinks you’re quite something too! Learning to be gentle around the tiny humans in our lives is important…..looks like you’re learning that quickly you smart guy you!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  6. This is just cuteness overload. I can’t even handle it all! I need to take some lessons from you mom. My dogs have a very hard time not getting too wild when they meet new people; they are just so excitable! Maybe, just maybe, one day they will be as perfectly behaved as you are. Hey! A girl can dream!

Leave a Comment

