My Most Favorite Flea :)

One of the things mom and I love the most of all about having a blog is all of the awfully nice people and animals we have met in blogville πŸ™‚ Since I hurt my knees, you all have been so sweet and it really cheers me up to read so many good wishes!

Well, I don’t know if you know Flea, but she is a very nice lady who writes the blog forΒ Jones’ Natural Chews and when she heard I was hurt she sent me a bottle of joint supplement that she did not need. And just to be extra nice, she sent some Beef Liver Taffy along too πŸ™‚ Now she didn’t ask me to write about any of this stuff, but this special package made me so happy and the taffy was so yum yum yummy that I really wanted to tell you all about it.

jnc-1

These taffies smelled so delicious I tried to rip the package right open! And then mom used them to work on the new things I Β am learning and I did my very best work yet!

jnc-2

There is even a special note just for me in here!

jnc-3jnc-4

So here are some videos of what we are working on πŸ™‚

First we worked on touching (with my nosie) and tapping (with my paws)

 

Then we did some balancing on top of my head. I can tell you it is much harder to balance a smell-o-riffic treat than a boring old pumpkin stuffie!

jnc-5

Then we worked on holding things in my mouth. Mom says I made a “breakthrough” today because it was the first time I didn’t just spit the thing right out.

 

And then we worked on playing “dead,” which we’ve only worked on once before. I gotta work on staying “dead” longer, but I’d say I’m off to a good start πŸ™‚

 

So even though I haven’t been able to go for walks or play fetch, mom has been keeping me busy πŸ™‚

Have you learned any new tricks lately?

69 thoughts on “My Most Favorite Flea :)

  1. Too cute! Good job, Remy!!! Maya & Pierson can do play dead, but perhaps I should teach touch, tap, and hold. Hold might be the most difficult for me and them because they will drop a toy if they realize I don’t want to play tug-of-war with it. Tips?

    • So mom has been trying to teach me hold for nearly two weeks, practicing almost every day, but I didn’t not figure out what she wanted me to do until yesterday. Good thing I am a patient pup, putting up with this crazy lady πŸ˜‰ Before that I would put my mouth on the thing and then let go right away. Mom found this article pretty helpful: http://bit.ly/187cnkq (she used the “pure shaping” and “two grabs” techniques).

      But the other thing that really helped was finding a higher value treat…yay for the beef liver taffies πŸ˜€

  2. I am just catching up on all my favorite blogs and so sad to hear you have an injury that is requiring so much yucky rest! My whole pack sends you hugs, kisses, and well wishes. (Maggie might have sent a couple of extra kisses – she has quite the crush on you!) I sure wish I had half the talent your mom does for training! She is very impressive πŸ™‚ Get better soon!

    • Aw, thank you Morgan! And thanks to Maggie for extra kisses; she is very beautiful πŸ™‚

      Mom is okay at training me because she trained horses for many years, which is different but also kind of similar. But I have to remind her that she is not supposed to be laughing when we are working! Plus her timing is questionable πŸ˜‰

  3. Ob Remy just look at all your new goodies! You look so cute in the photos – I’m glad you’re at least having some fun while you’re resting that leg of yours……GOOD BOY!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  4. Oh my gosh! Remy you are just the coolest lil pibbles! Bang bang! hehe Love the new tricks and wow! That was awesome of Flea @ Jones Natural Chews to send you goodies! I hope they helped!

    • Thank you, Bren! I don’t know about the coolest though…I mean, Titan is really cool, and Shiner, and Athena, and Maggie, and oh so many more! We would make a totally pawesome pibble pack! πŸ˜€

  5. That was nice of Flea! I bet that cheered you up. I balance a treat on my head, sometimes my nose – it seems like forever before they say I can take it!

  6. Remy you are so darn good. We love listening to you smacking your lips. Those treats are good aren’t they. That was so nice of Flea to send you that nice package. And Remy, you have such a good Mom to do all those things with you. Well done everyone.

  7. Love all your new tricks Remy! Those treats must be super tasty – just listen to you slurping them up lol. Lily watched your tricks with me and she really liked them too.

    • The smartest or the most hungriest? Hehe πŸ™‚ And I am pretty sure mom will be making some more videos…I’ve got at least 5 more weeks of resting to do!

  8. Remy, that was the most dramatic “play dead” I have seen in a long time! You should get an Oscar for that performance!!! Great job on all your tricks, buddy. Have a great weekend.
    *high paws*
    Oz

  9. Great job, Remy! My human has started teaching me “hide”, recently. It’s SO complicated: I have to lay down, cross my paws over my eyes and stay that way. It’s really hard, because that way, I can’t see the treat anymore! Maybe we should try this “touch” thing…I hope you get better soon. Doggy hug
    Boss

  10. Great job, Remy! I hope you continue to feel better. That was awfully nice of your friend to send you those things! I’m sure that will make recovery a bit easier for you. Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  11. Tricks? Tricks? I don’t gots to do no stinkin’ tricks! I’m a CAT! The only tricks I do are horking up hairballs where the Human will step on them, and biting her when she doesn’t pet me *just right* πŸ˜‰ I hope you are feeling better day by day, Buddy! You do look like you’re having fun!
    Now that the Human’s two hideous work weeks are done, I hope I can make the Human help me visit more often again!

  12. Hi Remy,

    You sure are clever buddy! I love your playing dead impression, if you stayed dead for longer you’d hav to wait longer for your treat! Tee Hee

    Flea is my favorite flea too, and I don’t usually like fleas! πŸ™‚

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Oh the waiting…it seems everything is waiting sometimes πŸ˜› Mom is determined to make me wait for nearly everything; going outside, eating my Kongsicles, even couch cuddling time! Will the waiting never end?! πŸ˜‰

  13. I don’t think I have a favorite Flea, but if one-a them started sending me really tasty stuff in the mail I might reconsider. Still sending you lots of my furry best purrs that you are doing better bit by bit (or even all at once!) XOXOXO

    • Thank you, Spitty! I am feeling pretty good and I start my special physical therapies on Thursday πŸ™‚ But I still have at least 5 more weeks of resting to do…

  14. Oh Remy, sweetheart, you make me smile and you make me laugh. What a good, smart boy you are!

    I think we might have met “Flea” at BlogPaws, (honestly, it was so hard to remember everyone’s name) but we certainly know her through the blogs. That was awfully nice of her to send you some supplements – and taffy, too! I hope it has you feeling better soon. We sure know what it likes to not feel your best.

Leave a Comment

